2007 U.S.G.A. Book Award

click on image to buy on Amazon

The U.S.G.A. has announced that Kevin Cook’s “Tommy’s Honor: The Story of Old Tom Morris and Young Tom Morris, Golf’s Founding Father and Son” has been named the recipient of the United States Golf Association’s 2007 Herbert Warren Wind Book Award.

Read the U.S.G.A. Press Release

Each year the United States Golf Association awards one golf book it’s award named after the greatest golf writer of the 20th century – the Herbert Warren Wind Book Award.

The 2006 award winner is Where Golf is Great: The Finest Courses of Scotland and Ireland written by James Finegan which we whole-heartedly endorse as a fantastic golf book.

Valuable Book Group’s website

About valuablebook

Valuable Book Group specializes in rare, collectible and valuable golf books. We are avid collectors ourselves obsessed not only with playing the game, but also its history and the literature of the game.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: