U.S.G.A. 2008 Book Award

“Tom Morris of St Andrews,” written by David Malcolm and Peter E. Crabtree was recently named winner of the 2008 U.S.G.A. Book Award.

We have previously written about this spectacular book and agree it is a worthy winner of the award.


Prior winners of the Herbert Warren Wind aware are:

2007 – Kevin Cook, Tommy’s Honor
2006 – James Finegan, Where Golf Is Great
2005 – John Strege, When War Played Through
2004 – James Dodson, Ben Hogan, An American Life
2003 – Phil Pilley, Heather and Heaven
2002 – Mark Frost, The Greatest Game Ever Played
2001 – Bradley S. Klein, Discovering Donald Ross: The Architect and His Golf Courses
2000 – Stephen Lowe, Sir Walter and Mr. Jones
1999 – David Owen, The Making of the Masters
1998 – Lawrence Donegan, Maybe It Should Have Been a Three-Iron
1997 – Davis Love III, Every Shot I Take
1992 – Rhonda Glenn, The Illustrated History of Women’s
1991 – Bobby Burnet, The St. Andrews Opens
1990 – Robert Trent Jones Sr. with Larry Dennis, Golf’s Magnificent Challenge
1989 – Phil Pilley, Golfing Art
1987 – Al Barkow, Getting to the Dance Floor

website of valuablebook

About valuablebook

Valuable Book Group specializes in rare, collectible and valuable golf books. We are avid collectors ourselves obsessed not only with playing the game, but also its history and the literature of the game.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: